Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Find us on Facebook View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

Passenger Services

News/Press Release



Supplier Information

Contact Us/Other info

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

Introductory brief -Railway Officers Club Bilaspur was established in the year 1942 to promote healthy corporate social life amongst the members of the club and their families.

There are two Club complexes in Bilaspur,Named as New Rail Club and Old Rail Club. Old club has all the recreational facilities mainlyfor club members as given below-

ØSwimming Pool with Jacuzzi/Steam and Sona bath

ØAir Conditioned Gymnasiumwith all Modern Equipments

ØIndoor Badminton Court with wooden flooring

ØMini theatre

ØLawn Tennis

ØBilliards & Snooker

ØSquash Court

ØTable Tennis



 New Rail club situated at Titli Chowk is mainly for the functions and get together .The facilities provided  at New RailClub are as given below -

ØSprawling Lawn with excellent landscaping ,central stage , canopies and fountains .

ØFully air conditioned central hall along with covered veranda on all four sides suitable for a gathering of about 200-225 persons


ØAnnexes’ room

ØParking for vehicles

 Club activities- The Club remains active throughout the year with a number of sports and entertainment activities for more than 250 active members and their families. Members can also book the Club premises like the banquet hall or lawn to organize parties on any social or private occasions.

Overall the Club fulfills its objective by adding colours to the lives of members and there families with many interactive sports and entertainment activities. The Vocal music anddance training program is also being planned to be organizedshortlyby the Club management for wards of the Members for reinventing such skills in them


PatronShri Satyender Kumar General Manager SECR is the Patron of the Club

Managing committee

President-  Shri Devraj Panda,  (DRM ) Bilaspur

Vice President-  Shri S.K.Solanki, CSE

Secretary-  B S Wallia, Dy.CE/C/IV/BSP

Joint Secretary-  Shri A.K Pandey, DEN

Treasurer-  Deepak Khairah, Sr.DFM/BSP

Cultural Secretary-  P Mazumder, EDME
Catering Secretary-  D C Mondal,  AVO

Sports Secretary-  P Prasada Rao, PS to CME

Ladies Representative-  Smt Pushpa Singh , (w/o Shri S.V.Singh, CCE)

Club Constitution- Coming Soon

No record found .

Source : South East Central Railway CMS Team Last Reviewed on: 05-08-2015  

  Railnet Mail Login | Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.