Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Find us on Facebook View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

Passenger Services

News/Press Release



Supplier Information

Contact Us/Other info

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page






1.1Overhead water tank at Bailyshop railway colony, Nagpur was inaugurated by CRB from Bilaspur HQ office through an innovative arrangement of remote GSM based switch.

1.2Lever frames/ mechanically operated gears have beenreplaced with Electronic Interlocking at Brahmapuri (20 routes) station by RE in Nagpur Division.



1.3Replacement of existing 1 in 8.5 cross over by 1 in 12 cross over for point no. 40 at East end of Bhatapara yard and modification of Interlocking of east Panel at Bhatapara station has been carried out in Raipur division.


1.4Interlocking of LC Gate at km 825/21-23 between Urkura – Raipur section in Raipur Division.



1.5Sliding Boom has been provided at Interlocked LC gate km 826/16 between Urkura – Raipur section in Raipur Division.


1.6Single line Token Block Instruments (SLBI) have been replaced by Block Panel with Universal Failsafe Block Interface (UFSBI) between Brahmapuri –Wadsa and Brahmapuri – Nagbhir sections in Nagpur division.


1.7Track circuit have been provided at 03 locations i.e. FM to BSL (Turnout), Home to FM (Turnout) and Loop Line at Brahmpuri station in Nagpur Division.


1.8Data logger has been provided at Brahmapuri station in Nagpur division. The same has been networked with divisional & zonal hq.



Data logger at Brahmapuri station


1.9BPAC with Single Section Digital Axle counter (SSDAC) have been provided between Brahmapuri–Wadsa and Brahmapuri–Nagbhir sections in Nagpur division.


1.10Passenger Reservation system (PRS) has been commissioned at Sankar Nagar Post Office (NRH), Nagpur in Nagpur Division.



2.Reliability Improvement (Signal):


2.102 TLBI have been replaced by overhauled TLBI at Naila station for section Naila–Akaltara in Bilaspur Division & at Nipania station forsection Nipania– Bhatapara section in Nagpur Division.


2.203 DLBI have been replaced by overhauled DLBI at Bilaspur, Gevera Road, Junadih stations for sections Bilaspur-Gatora, Gevera Road–Junadih & Junadih–Gevra Roadin Bilaspur Division.


2.3Overhauling of SM’s Slide has been done at Talodi road station in Nagpur Division.


2.4Old worn-out electrically operated LC gates have been replaced with new LC gates as per modified circuit without RKT at LC km 928/25-27 in Dongargarh yard & LC km at 1105/25-27 in Salwa yard in Nagpur Yard.




Redundancy in Block Proving Axle counter (BPAC) using standby SSDAC with auto resetting feature have been provided in between Shahdol-Singhpur (DN) section in Bilaspur Division & Nipania-Bhatapara UP IBS, G-Cabin-Bhilai(UP) section in Raipur Division and Darekasa-Bortalao (UP&DN) section in NagpurDivision.

**Thus total 59 sets against target of 20 sets in 2015-16.


2.613 old & worn-out point machines have been replaced with new IRS type point machines at Raipur west (01), G- cabin (03) &Durg (05) stations in Raipur Division and Chacher (02) & Kalumna (01) & Tumsar Road (01) stations in Nagpur Division.


**Thus total 254 point machines replaced against target of 145 in 2015-16.


2.715 sets old & worn-out Ground connection of point machine have been replaced with new one at IB (02) & Champa (02) stations in Bilaspur division, Raipur west (01), G- cabin (03) &Durg (05) stations in Raipur Division and Chacher (02) station in Nagpur Division.

** Thus total 309 old & worn-out Ground connections replaced in 2015-16.




484 Nos of secondary cells (40 AH + 80 AH+ 200 AH) have been replaced 237 Nos in Bilaspur Division & 147 Nos in Raipur Division.

**Thus total 4037 batteries have been replaced up to Jan’16 against total target of 1980 nos in 2015-16.


2.9Fire alarm detection and suppression have been commissioned at Dadhapara, Bhatapara west, Hathbandh, Tilda, Raipur store depo, Bhilai, Bhilai nagar and Durg stations in Raipur Division.



3Reliability Improvement (Telecom):


3.1Fare Display Board have been provided at Ambikapur, Kamalpur, Bishrampur, Karanji, Surajpur, Balpur Road, Udalkachhar, Manendergarh, Bijuri, Boridand, Kotma, Harrad & Mauhari stations for UTS/PRS in Bilaspur Division.


3.2Manual P.A. system has been provided at Sarbahara station in Bilaspur Division.

3.3One No. suit case type portable V-SAT as accident side equipment has been installed at ART/Itwari station in Nagpur Division.


3.4Existing manual P.A. system has been replaced as an auto announcement system in Ramtek station in Nagpur Division.


3.5FOIS location has been commissioned at Kachewani station for Adani Power siding in Nagpur Division.




4.111 staffs have been sensitized through Safety seminar in Raipur Division.


4.2System Integrity test have been carried out at Brahmapuri station in Nagpur Division.




Source : South East Central Railway CMS Team Last Reviewed on: 23-06-2016  

  Railnet Mail Login | Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.